Final Steps


After I got my State License, I went back down to Court Street in Reno and asked to file my fictitious business name.  On this second trip down there, they asked me if I was planning on doing business under another name from Blivit Design LLC and I told them that I wasn’t.  At that point, they told me that I didn’t need to file a fictitious business name so that was that.  The next thing I did was go down to the city of Sparks city hall and get my Sparks business license.  Since I paid extra to expedite my State license, I figured it would be up on the computer by now.  I was wrong.  I did get an email back from Carson city saying that they had received my updated business license form (I had made a mistake on the first one) and I was able to use this email as proof that I had applied.

I paid the $105.00 for the Sparks business license and $100.00 for my home business permit. I guess they could come out and inspect my home, but I think they can just drive by it and ensure that the place exists.  The last thing I did was go down to State Farm insurance and get a business liability policy.  Hopefully this will offer me some kind of protection if something goes wrong.

Lastly, I have been working on a flier. I will post my latest efforts….

About whatisblivit

I have been working with computers since the Commodore Vic20. I've been building PC's since about 1989. I received my Electrical Engineering degree in 1986. I have been building and maintaining my extended families computers since about 1996.
This entry was posted in Running a home business and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

