UNR Networking Practice Session

On Friday September 24th I attended a networking practice session put on by the UNR College of Business.

In addition to Blivit Design (I sent my entire staff), there were several companies represented.  I only spoke with a person from M.A.Z. Inc. Mahsa Ahmadi Zadeh, and a person from IGT woes card I didn’t get.  We had a general get together at first where the students were encouraged to just come up to you and start speaking.  It was fascinating meeting all of the young, fresh, and un-jaded by reality people.  They all seemed very enthusiastic (if perhaps a bit serious).

I was invited to the next event on Friday, October 15th from 4 – 5:30 pm in the Harry Reid Engineering Lab building.  I’m sure I will be attending, and I would encourage any other professionals from the Reno-Sparks area to contact Jane Bessette, Director Career Connections at the UNR College of Business (Bessette@unr.edu) at 775-682-9144 to get invited yourself.

I met these students: Manpreet Kaur, Shayla Zeal, David Loomis, Kate Janes, Timothy Randall, Jared Harvey, John Williams, Brittany Kohlruss, Ceci’lee Grund, Drew Hauser, Jenny Crawford, and Elizabeth Howald.

It was a good networking opportunity for me and the students at UNR.

About whatisblivit

I have been working with computers since the Commodore Vic20. I've been building PC's since about 1989. I received my Electrical Engineering degree in 1986. I have been building and maintaining my extended families computers since about 1996.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to UNR Networking Practice Session

  1. Kiziah says:

    Did they make you feel really old?

Leave a Reply

